Daily Prompt : Nervous

In response to daily post’s one-word prompt : Nervous

This morning I’m feeling very nervous, I don’t know why, it seems something will or had gone wrong and I’m afraid to know what it is. Childhood is the best years of one’s life, it’s care free, one I think is not as shaky as we adults are.

As soon as we become adults we are nervous for a number of things, results of an exam, or blood test, even while cooking something makes us afraid, I always think, will my soup turn out all right?

These are worries that takes the joy out of life.

For me to put aside my concerns I take out a book of fairy tales, it’s not real, but it does help to forget about my worries, as long as my focus is on the book I’m reading.

The question I have  is, Why am I unable to face Reality?

…………………………………………..

 

 

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt : Nervous

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Reality can be sometimes so challenging. And yet, you bring beauty into this world through your blogging, your poetry, your sharing of Tagore, providing feline companions a nice home, your study and sharing of Iqbal, and more.

    Thank you 🙂

    All good wishes,

    robert

    • Dear Robert,
      Thank you for your words of wisdom, yes I agree reality is challenging,
      I had more than my share and am worried what’ll be next. 🙂

  2. I agree with Robert :). Regarding Reality itself, I guess that it is also a reality that some of the worries you have mentioned do not come true, e.g. your soup always comes out right, you write excellent posts, and so many other things. Perhaps these positive aspects of Reality can also help?

Leave a Reply

