Daily Prompt : Pursue

In response to one-word prompt : Pursue

I wanted to Pursue a two years’ course in North Western University, near Chicago Illinois. I had forms to fill in, which I received from the university. Before deciding to take  care of the forms I had a conversation with my husband. He thought the amount of funds I’d need to fulfill my ambition was rather large and that I should think about it.

At that time I was teaching. To do the course, I’d have to take leave of absence which meant I will have to give up my salary for two years, plus pay a fair amount for tuition, books and residence, to get my degree. It didn’t inspire me to take such a bold step, so I gave up the idea and concentrated on teaching and look after my  family.

 

……………………………. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt : Pursue

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for sharing this story. It’s disappointing in life when we sometimes choose to sacrifice doing an endeavor to maintain other conditions. Disappointing but perhaps necessary.

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a Reply

