Daily Prompt : Portion

In response to daily post’s one-word prompt : Portion

My experience of sharing!

Once in our college my teacher handed a bag full of candies to me, to Share with the girls in the residence. I had no idea how many candies were in that bag.  The teacher told me to give eight to each one. She also told me that the remainder would be mine, because in her words, ‘the last one gets the lion’s share.’

After I was finished with the task, I took out exactly eight for myself and returned the rest to the teacher.

She smiled and said, ‘Chaman these are yours, I told you the last one gets the lion’s share.’

I told her, ‘I cannot take more than the others, it’s not fair!

……………………………………… 🙂

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt : Portion

Leave a Reply

