yeh mera deewanapan hai, posted and translated by Ranu

This is a song from Bollywood movie, “Yahudi.”

It’s my favorite song sung by the great playback singer Mukesh.

This is my translation of this song:

You are  unhappy with life,

I am proud of it,

whether you agree or not,

People will agree with me.

It is my craziness,

Or my pleasure of love.

If you do not recognize it,

It’s the fault of your thoughts.

My only wish is to love you.

Whether you meet me or not,

I will certainly wait for you.

Because of this loneliness,

I will choke to death one day.

You can call me  as much you like,

I will never come back!

………………………………………… 😦

 

 

 

Daily Prompt : Grit

In response to prompt : Grit

It requires grit to run a marathon,

You need courage to run on and on,

Running 26 miles is not easy,

Especially when it is breezy,

Hats off to the runners, who can run a marathon!

……………………………………. 🙂

Daily Prompt : Bury

In response to prompt : Bury

Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, wrote in his poem, ‘ let the dead past bury its dead.’

If there’s something you do not want to remember in your past, it is all right to bury it. In my mind if  a  lot of  good things happened in  one’s  past it’s worthwhile to remember it.

Therefore I will not agree to think of the past as dead, and I won’t bury it!

…………………………. 🙂