Daily Prompt : Tea

In response to one-word prompt : Tea

Whenever my friend visits me,

My brother smiles with glee.

This is the time for him to buy sweets,

How can one serve  Tea, without treats?

Why is he so generous, I ask all of a sudden,

‘I get a free plate,’ answers my brother the glutton!

In that case, ‘I’ll serve plain Tea to my friend,’

‘You can’t do that, it is not a good trend.’

‘Really?’ I say, ‘what is good I’ll decide,’

But it’s unconventional he replied.

‘All right,’ I said, ‘here’s the money,

stop eating sweets dear brother sunny!’

…………………………………… 🙂

 

 

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt : Tea

Leave a Reply

