DP Daily Prompts: Ready,Set,Done

pad2014-s.png (308×60)

Our ten-minute free-write is back ! Have no mercy on your keyboard as you give us your most unfiltered self( feel free to edit later, or just publish as-is).

We were walking along on the streets of Montreal’s downtown shopping center, my daughter’s friend mentioned a book she read which she loves. i wanted to know the title,my daughter replied,The time traveler’s wife,Mom.”

I said, “i want to read it.”

We found a book store and luckily the book was there in the shelf, I bought it and came back to our rented apartment. I opened the book read a few pages,decided I must read it when I’m home.

Here I’m home I managed to read two chapters but not sure it’s as good as they say, told myself finish the book and then decide if you like it.

I’m not convinced it’s such a good book, I haven’t found time to read it from where I left off.

I have prompts to do,songs to translate, food to cook, take my afternoon nap, when will I finish reading the book so I can decide if I like it just as much as they do!

https://sabethville.wordpress.com/2014/10/23/dp-daily-promp…readysetdone-2/

 

2 thoughts on “DP Daily Prompts: Ready,Set,Done

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for this post. There is often so much to do. We are happy that you find ample time to blog!

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.