365 Days, June 4th : Red pill, blue pill

If you could get all the nutrition in a day with a pill___ no worrying about what to eat, no food preparation___ would you do it?

I don’t know if a mere pill can be a substitute for a variety of foods we consume in our daily life.

Globally I doubt man will invent a pill that will be enough to satisfy billions of people living on our planet.

We have different tastes, some of us like rice as the staple food, others like bread. Our eating habit depends on what can or cannot be produced according to the climate. We are creatures of habit and it’s impossible to change our eating habit with a pill. The pills we take normally is to prevent certain diseases. Besides pills taken these days have side effects which results in a host of other problems.

I think of myself when I tried to stop my hair from falling by taking a pill. It not only made it worse but added allergy to the list of my problems. The immunologist I went to told me, ‘you do not have any allergy, go ahead and eat anything you want.’

I could not rely on her diagnosis and chose to leave out certain foods that can cause a person allergy.

I’d rather take the trouble of shopping, cooking daily to prevent me from taking a pill that may give me a whole slew of allergies. I’ll vote No for pills.

…………………………………………….. 🙂