DP Daily Prompt: Happy Endings

I tried to quit eating sweet stuff such as cookies,chocolate,desserts, I always tell myself it’s not good for me. It makes me gain weight, or have problems with my teeth,and the worst thing is diabetes.

I managed to curtail eating these things, but not completely. I used to bake a variety of cookies,find recipes from ‘Better Homes And Gardens’ and would fill my cookie tins. I baked them for my kids. I have one habit that I want to lose,it is tasting them. I can never stop after one, I’d eat four or five and then stop.

I decided to make the cookies and not taste them at all. My husband would say, “you know kids your Mom knows her cookies are horrible that’s why she doesn’t eat them, she gives them to us.” To prove it was not true,I’d eat them.

When I couldn’t resist the temptation,I stopped baking all the sweets.  I still eat some but not the way I used to.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/01/daily-prompt-the-end

 

32 thoughts on “DP Daily Prompt: Happy Endings

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for this post about sweets. I like sweets every once and a while. When they’re around, I am more tempted to eat them. Then I have to work harder not to.

    All good wishes,

    robert

  2. Pingback: The Beginning of a Happy Ending | Cancer Isn't Pink

  3. Pingback: Silenced – Daily Prompt | alienorajt

  4. Lols unfortunately I can recognise myself in this too. Once I start there is no stopping me. So I try to just avoid sweets and cookies haha.

    Much love and light,
    Shaidi

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happy Endings | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  6. Pingback: Smoking & the Heart | A mom's blog

  7. Pingback: I Quit Facebook/Daily Prompt | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  8. Pingback: Why it’s better to never start in the first place: | Rob's Surf Report

  9. Pingback: To the Sweetest | The Shotgun Girls

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happy Endings | The Wandering Poet

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happy Endings | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  12. Pingback: Happy Endings | Chomp, Chomp, Chomp! | Creating My World

  13. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happy Endings | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  14. Pingback: I Know How To Quit You | Edward Hotspur

  15. Pingback: Willie And The Norwegian Flangiprop | The Jittery Goat

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.