Daily Prompt: Dear Mom

pad2015-s1.png (308×60)

Write a letter to your mom.Tell her something you’ve always wanted to say, but haven’t been able to.

Dear Mom,

When I was a little girl, I loved listening to songs, I wanted you to hire a teacher for me, so I could learn to sing. You refused, you thought I would give up my studies and will be illiterate.

You hired a teacher for Yasmin and bought her a harmonium as well. I wish you’d give me the same opportunity as you gave her. I know it’s too late now and you might say,”Let bygone’s be bygone’s “, sometimes I feel sad thinking I could not learn something I loved because you did not trust me.

I know you had lots to worry about after dad passed away, you had to take care of everything by yourself. I’m sorry to bring this subject again, it only gives heartbreak to both of us.

I will try not to bring this subject anymore, I do love you for everything you’ve done for us.

All the best to you mom.

Regards,

Your daughter,

Ranu  🙂

Blogging 101, Day Eight: Be a Good Neighbor

Today’s assignment : leave comments on at least four blogs that you’ve never commented before.

I am lucky to find four blogs that I’ve never commented before. The first one I found is “Urge to Wander”, I liked the quote she used in memory of her friend Christine. Her friend passed away a year ago, the quote was published on the first anniversary of her passing. I didn’t write a long comment but wrote what I thought was appropriate.

Second blog I found and clicked follow is ,”Along the side of the road.” Her post’s title is : S.M.A.R.T.– Not just for goal setting. She has some neat ideas which I think is valuable.

Third blog is Mireille’s Journey To Health, it seems from reading her post she has finally decided the proper way of looking after her health, good nutrition, and hygiene.She likes natural foods.

There is a recipe included for DIY deodarant. I might try it when I get the ingredients.

“Kate’s Clippings is the fourth blog I clicked to follow and left my comment.

I’ve done my assignment. I am pleased to find these new bloggers, their posts are interesting and have lessons to learn not only for me but others as well. 🙂

……………………………….. 🙂