Daily Prompt: Born to Be With You

pad2015-s1.png (308×60)

Got a soul-mate and /or a best friend? What is it about that person that you love best? Describe them in great detail__leave no important quality out.

I have a best friend in fact I have two, one I met in College the other in the University. The one I met in College is Evie, she is a very thoughtful and kind person. In college She was one of my dormitory mates. She is sweet and caring, she calls me frequently, tells me not to call her, I guess she does not want me to spend money in long distance charges.

I told her it doesn’t cost me too much, but she insists she’d make the call. This shows how good natured she is. She came to Canada before me and wrote to me, at that time I had no idea I’d come to Canada too. We have kept up our friendship.

My other best friend Is Mini, I met her in the university, she and I both studied History. Mini used to send her car to pick me up when I was Dhaka, Bangladesh. There was a time I needed transportation to visit some places she sent her chauffeur every day to pick me up and go where I needed to get some of my work done. She is a very nice person who is always ready to help.

The above women are my best friends, they’d do anything for me if I needed.

…………………………………..

365 Writing Prompts: Fandom

Are you a sports fan?Tell us about fandom. If  you’re not ,tell us why not?

You can consider me a sports fan. My number one sports is tennis, I like watching hockey once in a while if it’s a Canadian team playing an European team such as world hockey.

I loved watching the Boston Bruins ice hockey team. I don’t get to see too many of their games, their playing schedule is not convenient for me. Most of their games start at 8 PM eastern which is 9:30 PM where I live. I can only watch one period and then it’s bedtime for me. If I go to bed after one period, the thought lingers in my mind, I wonder who is winning which keeps me awake. This is why I’d rather find out in the scores in the  morning.

However tennis matches are televised during the day, which gives me a chance to watch them. I am a big fan of tennis and among males my favorite is Roger Federer and female Maria Sharapova from Russia and also Garbine Muguruza from Spain. These players are very interesting to watch and they are also very good players. When there is a match on TV when either of them is playing, I sit in front of TV and watch until it’s over.

I watched some live tennis matches in Montreal, it is a lot of fun watching with the spectators.

Another sport I am fond of is figure skating. I watch mainly on TV, I still enjoy it. I know it would be lot more fun watching it live, but it’s not possible. 🙂

……………………………………….. 🙂