Daily Prompt: Advantage of foresight

pad2015-s1.png (308ร—60)

You’ve been granted the power to predict the future! The catch__ each time you use your power, it costs you one day(as in you’ll live one day less). How would you use this power, if at all?

If I use this unbelievable power that I’m granted to predict the future, I will live one day less is the catch.

My question whose future am I supposed to predict. If it is the world, there is not much to predict, everything is pretty obvious, the Americans will elect a new president. Canadians are getting ready to perhaps elect a new prime minister, probably not from the same party.

India and Pakistan are not sure who deserves to have Kashmir added to their country. This controversy will continue for a very long time.

Bangladesh is not sure how long their PM will last.

The stock market will go up and down for ever.

The prices of food will continue to rise.

Global warming will continue to mess up our weather.These are not predictions these are some hardcore facts. I’ve only written what is true, so I shall not lose any day of my life,I hope.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

…………………………………….. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

365 Writing Prompt: A mystery wrapped in enigma

Tell us something most people probably don’t know about you.

There is nothing mysterious about me,I am no different from anyone out there. As a child growing up I was only interested in playing with my siblings. Studying hard was not in my repertoire. As long as I could get through I was happy. Who got more marks than me was never my fear.

I did notice my teachers and one of my siblings thought I could do much better in my school work if I put in a little more work.

I used to finish three hour exams in an hour. I remember the principal in my college once said, ” You know what your problem is you finish your your exams too quickly.”

This little advice to me went in one ear and came out the other, it made no impact on me.

Once my first cousin’s husband told me I’d never be as good as my sister. He was one of those people I disliked, I always ignored him.

I was sailing along the journey of life, never caring who said what, until I was in post graduate class. I woke up from my long slumber and realized I’d have to do well in this, which meant I must work hard, the moment this realization hit me I was a different person, I went to the library daily, I studied, I wasted no time playing or in idle talk.

I surprised everyone including my siblings.

I had very few friends, I was never interested to have many friends.The ones I had were my friends forever.

I loved reading novels I still do.

I love blogging, it gives me an opportunity to read the post of other bloggers. Besides blogging, I enjoy ย cooking a variety of foods.

In my spare time I watch TV it helps me relax. These days the Wimbledon tennis championships are shown on TV, I’m having a great time watching them.

This is all I can think of writing about me. ๐Ÿ™‚

…………………………………………. ๐Ÿ™‚