Daily Prompt: Advantage of foresight

pad2015-s1.png (308×60)

You’ve been granted the power to predict the future! The catch__ each time you use your power, it costs you one day(as in you’ll live one day less). How would you use this power, if at all?

If I use this unbelievable power that I’m granted to predict the future, I will live one day less is the catch.

My question whose future am I supposed to predict. If it is the world, there is not much to predict, everything is pretty obvious, the Americans will elect a new president. Canadians are getting ready to perhaps elect a new prime minister, probably not from the same party.

India and Pakistan are not sure who deserves to have Kashmir added to their country. This controversy will continue for a very long time.

Bangladesh is not sure how long their PM will last.

The stock market will go up and down for ever.

The prices of food will continue to rise.

Global warming will continue to mess up our weather.These are not predictions these are some hardcore facts. I’ve only written what is true, so I shall not lose any day of my life,I hope.  🙂

…………………………………….. 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Advantage of foresight

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for this post. You have depicted the world as ever-in-change. And of course, that is just what it is! 🙂

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.