365 Writing Prompt: From the gut

Tell us about the last time you had a real,deep, crying-from-laughing belly laugh.

I can remember only once when I was very young, my two older brothers were looking at a magazine, they saw something and started laughing, I came along and without knowing what was so funny that made them laugh,  burst into a hysteric laughter. It was so bad I could not stop myself. My eldest brother came and took the magazine away from my brothers, he threatened to hit us if we didn’t stop. My brothers stopped but I could not stop laughing.

It was so bad my tummy was hurting. After that incidence I do not recall having such a fit again.

……………………………….. 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “365 Writing Prompt: From the gut

  1. My dearest sister,

    Wow, today I am the first to comment on this post :). That is a very interesting experience. When I was younger, sometimes I could also find it difficult to stop myself from laughing once I started. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. Dear Ranu,

    We can relate to this post. Sometimes in meetings, we get a giggle, and then find it extremely difficult to not laugh in a meeting of very serious people. Thank you for this funny post 🙂

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a Reply

