Daily Prompts: Brilliant Disguise

pad2015-s1.png (308×60)

Tell us about a time when someone had you completely fooled, where the wool was pulled right over your eyes and you got hoodwinked, but good. Was it a humorous experience or one you’d rather forget? What was the outcome?

Once my uncle came to visit us, he was a politician who always disguised himself so no one would recognize him. This particular day he had a long bushy beard, we never saw him with a beard. My brother did not know who he was, both were arguing, my brother was about to throw him out, when I heard him I was in the bathroom, I recognized his voice,I told my brother it is our uncle.

My brother was embarrassed, I had a  good laugh, I told my uncle, it was good  he didn’t disguise his voice, if he had my brother would have thrown him out of our house.

My mother was praying at that time, when she heard the noise she came out to see what was going on, she smiled and said,  “Dear brother, when will you stop being so silly?”

……………………………………. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompts: Brilliant Disguise

  1. Dear Ranu,

    This is a funny story of your uncle and his efforts at disguising himself. Thank you for sharing it :).

    All good wishes,

    robert

    • My brother was not that young, but the last time we saw uncle he didn’t have a beard,
      so he thought must be some evil person has come in, he has to get rid of him.I recognized his voice,
      I told my brother it’s uncle. 🙂

    • Thank you Leslie, yes I did, I was the one who saved uncle from getting thrown out.
      It seems in my original home, if a politician does not support the party in power.
      He is in danger of going to jail,which is why my uncle grew a beard. 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.