DP Daily Prompt: Talking in Your Sleep

pad2014-s.png (308×60)

I had the unfortunate experience of overhearing my two older brothers and my older sister, since the conversation was about me I wanted to know what was irking them.

I was in the next room and they were not exactly talking softly to keep me from hearing them. My older sister deliberately spoke in her loudest voice, that I was in the city because I did not want to go to school. She totally ignored the fact that Mom sent me there to take care of the brother who was sick.

How did the conversation make me feel? I was livid, I packed my bag and went home.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/05/prompt-sleep/

26 thoughts on “DP Daily Prompt: Talking in Your Sleep

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Talking in Your Sleep | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. Pingback: From the Whorse’s Mouth | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  4. Pingback: Chest-speared: poem | ALIEN AURA'S BlOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  5. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for this post. Unlike you, I had no siblings, and so the only person with whom I regularly communicated in the home was my mother.

    All good wishes,

    robert

  6. Pingback: In One Ear And Out The Other | Lisa's Kansa Muse

  7. Pingback: I’ll Take Care | Views Splash!

  8. Pingback: YOU’LL NEVER OVERHEAR ANYTHING GOOD | SERENDIPITY

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Talking in Your Sleep | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Talking in Your Sleep | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Talking in Your Sleep | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Talking in your sleep | Natasha's Memory Garden

  13. Pingback: Overhearing a Conversation Late One Night | DHAltman

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.