Mind and Life Matters Week 10, Limerick: Whisper

Helter- skelter run the kids

Mother whispers and forbids

Do not  get  hurt

or land in  dirt

why not take it easy  kids!

…………………………..

Pitter- patter falls the rain

Get my poncho and my cane

I want to mutter

and love to murmur

Then  for a change go insane!

…………………………….

Every time I attempted to write

Angels and Demons blocked my sight

Spare me I whisper

Can’t do, they murmur

Unless you’re ready for a fight!

…………………………… 🙂

 

 

 

 

…………………………………..

10 thoughts on “Mind and Life Matters Week 10, Limerick: Whisper

  1. This was amazing, Ranu! I particularly enjoyed and relate to the last, every time I sit to write there is some or the other book hindering my writing progress! 😛
    BTW, did you register on Goodreads?
    I am sending you an invitation to join the Blogger’s World forum. You will have to accept the invitation to start communicating with the members of the forum.

    • Thank you Rashmi, I did sign up with Goodreads , I tried to show my progress, they keep telling me. my password is wrong. Therefore I cannot get through.
      I’d love to join the forum. I will be delighted to accept the invitation, thank you again. 🙂

      • Oh that happened to me too, what I did was reset my password by clicking the ‘Forgot Password’ link. Try that, it may work for you too!
        I have emailed you the invitation for Blogger’s World, should be in your WP registered email inbox now. Let me know if it has not come through.

Leave a Reply

