Daily Prompts: FEARLESS

pod-2016-sm.png (308×60)

Write a new post in response to the one-word prompt, “FEARLESS”

Fearless:

I’m not sure I can use fearless as one of my traits. I cower when I see lightning followed by thunder. I cannot breathe when it is pitch dark at night.

I’m afraid to write as I fear it will not be received well.

I’m fearless when I cook and bake, because I only attempt them when I know what I’m doing.

I’m afraid to tell lies because I think of the consequences on  judgement day.

I sometimes wonder is there anyone who is fearless?

 

 

………………………………….. 🙂

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompts: FEARLESS

  1. This is one of my favourite quote from the book Divergent –

    “Becoming fearless isn’t the point. That’s impossible. It’s learning how to control your fear, and how to be free from it.”

    Have a great day!
    Arcane owl

  2. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for sharing this post on such a primary topic for humanity. As I read your post, I was immediately brought to reflect on all of our shared studies of Iqbal’s philosophy and his teaching on this topic.

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a Reply

