DP Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time

pad2015-s1.png (308×60)

Imagine that tomorrow, all of your duties and obligations evaporate for the day. You get the day all to yourself, to do anything you please. What types of fun activities would make your day?

If I’m fortunate enough to get a day all to myself, meaning I won’t have to feed the kittens, cook, clean, or write prompts.

This day would be super cool. I’d listen to all my favorite songs, when I’m tired, I will call my college friend in Whitby Ontario, will talk about the good old days, talk about the rest of our classmates, how they are and where they live.

Next I’d go to the Mall and walk for a while to increase the number of steps I’ve taken, which is great, then I wouldn’t have to achieve my goal by running in place for more than an hour.

After walking around the covered mall for an hour, hoping it would be enough to reach my goal, I’d stop by at the food court to have something to eat.

Weather permitting, I’d get out of the mall and walk in the parking lot to get some fresh air. I’d go in again and stop at the Cole’s bookstore to see if there is any interesting book I can buy to do some reading. If there is nothing I like I’d step into Winners store, browse around, I may pick up a thing or two or buy nothing because the line at the counter is too long and I wouldn’t waste this off day standing in line for a half hour.

I’d come out of the mall take route 2 my bus, come home,wear some comfortable clothes and get my eleven hundred page book, ” Atlas Shrugged” will read it till I’m sleepy.

This would be an ideal way of spending my free time.

: https://sabethville.wordpress.com/2015/03/24/dp-daily-promp…-a-good-time-2

6 thoughts on “DP Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time

  1. Sounds good Ranu. I recently finished a 1400+ pages book A Suitable Boy by Vikram Seth. If I had a free day, I might have read it all in one sitting, it was that interesting.

  2. Dear Ranu,

    We like this post a lot. Thank you for it.

    We like how you conceived of a day, a life. This brings to mind what we may do to realize Marghdeen.

    All good wishes,

    robert

  3. Pingback: Why do we perspire? | Find Me A Cure

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.