Why Do I Write

I write to improve my writing. I write to help my thought process flowing. My aim is to be able to write a story without thinking too much, what to write, but pick a topic and start writing, if I can successfully do it. I’d think I’m  improving my skills. I refuse to sit and think for an hour  about the topic at hand but to be able to write without any problems.

As I continue to write I want to  get the feeling, I have accomplished the skill. To me more I write better I feel, yes I agree I will make mistakes, I want to tell myself it’s a natural process which is why I must edit my writing.

Writing helps my brain to function properly, I do not want my brain to become rusty because I’m under using it. It also helps my memory to stay sharp.

4 thoughts on “Why Do I Write

  1. This is good, accurate writing about writing. And I think you’re right–you shouldn’t be waiting for an hour simply because you don’t think you’re ready to write something. Writing is an organic process. Technically, recursive, meaning we go through the process-parts and then might go around through them again, until we’re satisfied.

    In addition to writing, you provide translation work as well. I have found this highly valuable in effort and in sharing the meaning of another’s message.

    Thank you for both!

Leave a Reply

