Writing 101, Day Fifteen

Write today’s post on ideas from your list. If you don’t have any ideas to choose from , not to worry. Here are four passages you can choose from to get you going.

I’d like to use the following passage:

“Without music, life would be a mistake.”

I love music always did from my childhood. I used to sit in a corner of our house, which was always vacant, it gave me an opportunity to sing songs I learned in school.

Once I went with my older sister to her colleagues house. She didn’t know how to entertain a quiet teenager like me . She quickly got her record player and Played a song by Tagore. I fell in love with that song and listened to it thirteen times. After the thirteenth time I did not ask to continue listening, I thought she might feel I am weird.

I loved the lyrics of the song, Tagore was a magician when it came to writing lyrics. Since it is in Bengali my mother tongue. I will translate it into English.

Here is the song I copied from YouTube:

Translated by Ranu.

The title of this song is “Forever Me” or “Chiro Aami” (Bengali)

There will come a time when my footsteps will not be visible in this market,

You will not see me rowing my boat,

before this happens, I will take care of my buying and selling and will pay my dues.

You will not see me visiting this market__

You do not have to think of me, or remember me,

Do not look up at the stars and call me.

You will feel my absence when you look at my things.

My musical instrument will be covered with dust,

Thorny creepers will grow around my house,

The garden will show signs of neglect as I would not be there

to take care of the grass,

Moss and lichen will surround the pond__

I do not expect you to remember me at that time or call me.

Everything will be the same,the flute will sound the same,

Days will go on the same as today,

The wharves will be filled with boats,

The shepherds will look after the cattle and play,

The cattle will graze, life will go on as usual.

Do not remember me or call me then.

Then one bright morning who can say I won’t be there?

Of course I will, I will have a new name and new friends,

I will take part in the games as before only I will have a new identity.

I will go on forever!

………………………… 🙂