DP Daily Prompt: Ripped from the headlines

The 2014 Australian open Grandslam tennis  tournament began yesterday. There are many players on men and women’s side  competing for the trophy ,cash and fame. It is the first grand slam tournament of year 2014. The site of the tournament is  Melbourne,Australia.

If you are a tennis fan,you think you know who has the best shot. The commentators have already picked the winner based on last year’s result. I listened to the predictions,I thought nothing in life is guaranteed.

The best players can have a bad day,which is possible and lose to someone whose ranking is one hundred or lower. I’m always afraid to say this one will win, I’d rather watch the tournament and hope my player is lucky. I believe luck plays a huge role.

The player needs to win seven matches to show off the much desired trophy. While we may think Oh seven my player will win hands down, but, I say, “It’s a long walk to the winner’s circle.”

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/13/daily-prompt-current-event/

23 thoughts on “DP Daily Prompt: Ripped from the headlines

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ripped from the Headlines | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ripped from the Headlines | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Staying up late | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ripped from the Headlines | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer

  5. Pingback: Another Fish Story/Daily Prompt | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  6. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for sharing this. I know you are a tennis fan. May the best wo/man win! 🙂

    All good wishes,

    robert

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ripped from the Headlines | A Mixed Bag

  8. Pingback: Blind Leading The Blind | The Jittery Goat

  9. Pingback: .25B$ in flood insurance payouts prompt reconsiderations | Rob's Surf Report

  10. Pingback: Ripped from the news… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt : Ripped from the Headlines | Nicole Sloan's Writing

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.