Blogging 201, Day Two: Audit Your Brand

Today’s assignment: Audit your  _ look all the ways you communicate information about your blog to make sure they’re focused and consistent.

I go with my tagline,” Savor kindness because cruelty is always possible later.”

I started blogging by translating the poems of Tagore, and also by translating a lot of his songs. My intention is always to entertain my readers. If I only embed his songs and fail to translate, it leaves the reader wondering, could she not translate it. It was to remove doubts that I’m a real Bengali, who lives and breathes the language, and also to find out for myself if I really can translate into English, Tagore’s Bengali lyrics.

As far as branding goes my blog is an assortment of everything. It has fiction and non-fiction, my likes and dislikes, recipes of foods the reader may enjoy reading or even try.

I hope my posts truly explains, whether I’m kind or the opposite.

Will it be appropriate if I write my blog’s branding as “A medley of different posts?”

Sorry for not posting it yesterday, I had issues with my internet connection, which could not be fixed. 😦

Please leave your comments, thanks.

………………………………. 🙂

12 thoughts on “Blogging 201, Day Two: Audit Your Brand

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for this post. There is, of course, no problem with your speed of posting. We too experience internet problems here.

    Your blog brings joy to many people around the world :).

    All good wishes,

    robert

  2. Hello Ranu 🙂
    Asha Kori apni bhalo achen. 🙂 Tagore was a prolific writer, his work is truly commendable.
    As for the tagline, I fancy the one you have for now but the one you have in store, as a replacement, is quite meaningful too. Pretty much the same as mine. Can’t confine thr book. 🙂
    Happy Blogging!
    Zahra!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.