DP Daily Prompt: Wasted days and wasted nights

pad2014-s.png (308×60)

Tell us your tried and true techniques for focusing when that deadline looms and you need to get work done, how do you avoid wasted days and wasted nights?

Actually I tend to leave things  to be done a few days before the deadline. It’s a very stressful time for me. I am not a night person, so I depend on the daytime. I get up early and start doing the work I neglected to do all week. This means I don’t cook,don’t clean up, as far as food goes I always have leftovers and I don’t mind eating them to save time, thank God someone invented the micro wave oven,things get heated in a jiffy.

As far as cleaning goes I conveniently leave it until I complete the work to meet the deadline. I tell myself I hope no one visits me these few days, because I don’t like the label,”She is a messy housewife”.

This is how I take care of the deadline,not a great thing to do I guess, as long as the work is done and I have successfully completed it, ‘I’m as happy as a lark.”

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/04/08/prompt-wasted-days/

Writing Prompt: Turn,turn,turn

For many of us, winter is blooming into spring,or fall hardening into winter.Which season do you most look forward to?

After a long cold snowy winter, I look forward to summer. Summer is wonderful there is no snow to shovel,no danger of falling falling on the ice.Nature is lively,the trees are dressed in green, the lush green grass is a joy to behold. 

Flowers awaken after the cold winter reminding us they are still there waiting to show their beauty to the world.

Summer brings joy to our city,fresh fruit fresh vegetables and happy faces, there is no comparison with our good old summer!

https://sabethville.wordpress.com/2014/04/08/ 365-days-april 08-turn,turn,turn/

 

A to Z challenge letter H

 

Hither and thither the herd is moving

Happy Harry is up and  running

His mom tried to stop he would not listen

His dog  barked and his cat purred

Hazardous Harry kept on whistling!

 

Hither and thither the herd is moving

Happy Harry is up and running

Hop on said the heiress

In my stately chariot

I will show you a  strange marmot!

 

Hither and thither the herd is moving

Happy Harry is up and running

Stop said the boy stop said the girl

We can show you how to twirl

No said Harry I won’t stop!

 

Hither and thither the herd is moving

Happy Harry is up and running

His father Peter started sprinting

Stop said the father Harry stop

“No said Harry I have to take care of the herd

Or else my friends will call me a nerd!”

https://sabethville.wordpress.com/2014/04/08/a- to-z- challenge-letter -h/